OSHP Scholarship Program

The OSHP Scholarship award was established to promote personal and professional development and to celebrate the contributions and achievements of student pharmacists. Through the award, students are recognized for their outstanding leadership abilities, community service and outstanding accomplishments.

OSHP solicits applications for the OSHP Scholarship each spring. Scholarships are offered to students who are currently enrolled in a pharmacy degree program and are either a Pharmacy Student Society member (which includes OSHP) or an OSHP member. Only students who will be full-time pharmacy students during the next academic year are eligible. Each year, several $1,500 scholarships are awarded on the basis of academic performance, health care-related work experience, involvement in leadership activities, and community service.

We are NOW Accepting Scholarship Applications!

OSHP Scholarship recipients will be announced at the OSHP Annual Seminar, which will be held at the Sunriver Resort in Sunriver, Oregon on Saturday, April 27th during the Awards Banquet.

The application deadline is March 6, 2019 at 4:30 pm. Application submissions must be complete and submitted in hard copy to be considered.

2018 OSHP Scholarship Recipients

  • Huy Henry Le
  • In Young Ku
  • Chitra Kanchagar
  • Katherine Janssen
  • Kelli Kronsberg
  • Kevin Christy
  • Saleh Batroukh
  • Rebecca Kimmel
  • Kayla Polman
  • Emily Weissgerber


2017 Scholarship Recipients

Ana Maria Bienvenida (OSU)
Emily Hull (OSU)
Kallie Waldrip (OSU)
Kenneth Garcia (Pacific)
Yan Zhuo (OSU)
Cynthia Wong (OSU)
Katie LaRue (OSU)
Yan Liu (OSU)
Michael Liebman (OSU)
Kayleigh Whelchel (OSU)

OSHP Scholarship Recipients with Deanna Moretz (OSHP 2015 President) taken at the 2015 OSU College of Pharmacy Benefactors Reception held October 13, 2015.